GET INVOLVED WITH SCV VETS
Sign up and get the latest info on events, fundraisers and ways to make a difference.

23222 LYONS AVENUE, NEWHALL, CA 91321        661.670.8680        CONTACT US

The Collaborative is a proud member of the Santa Clarita community. We appreciate your service, now let us serve you!

LEARN ABOUT THE COLLABORATIVE

© 2019 Santa Clarita Veteran Services Collaborative | All Rights Reserved

The Santa Clarita Veteran Services Collaborative is a tax-exempt 501(c)3 Non-Profit organization | FEDERAL TAX ID # 82-1227454

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Helping Veterans Move Forward

College of The Canyons is one of the leading community colleges in California, and in addition there are multiple training academies available to enroll veterans and their families if specific qualifications can be met. This section sets forth some of those options.

 

 

 

 

Valencia Campus

26455 Rockwell Canyon Road

Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Hasley Hall, Room 207

(661) 362 - 3469

veterans@canyons.edu

www.canyons.edu/offices/va

Canyon Country Campus

17200 Sierra Highway

Santa Clarita, CA 91351

Building 1B

(661) 362 - 3815

Frequently called College of the Canyons numbers:

Veteran Resource Center

Renard O. Thomas, Director

(661) 362-3469

Direct: (661) 362-3327

renard.thomas@canyons.edu

Murray Wood, Development Officer

(661) 362-3433

murray.wood@canyons.edu

Student Health & Wellness

Larry Schallert

(661) 362-3259

larry.schallert@canyons.edu

Keri Aaver, Director of Job Placement

(661) 362-5476

keri.aaver@canyons.edu

Helping Veterans Succeed

Working from offices at the Valencia Campus, and the Canyon Country 'Campus, the highly trained staff specializes in helping military veterans and military-connected students achieve their educational goals by accessing their education benefits and connecting them with academic support services.

The center has distinguished itself by earning numerous accolades for the excellent service it offers to veterans and their dependents. The center provides help with:

  • VA Education/Vocational Benefits Advisement and Orientation

  • Processing Requests for Payment for VA Education/Vocational Benefits

  • Academic Counseling Services

  • Veteran Peer Support

  • Free Tutoring and Supplemental Learning Services

  • Veteran Mentors

  • Scholarship Programs

  • Military Veterans Affairs Service Officer On Campus

  • Readjustment and Transition Counseling 

Community Engagement

Patricia D. Robinson, PhD

(661) 362-3992

patricia.robinson@canyons.edu

 

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Paul Wickline, Dean

paul.wickline@canyons.edu